Forever Fortune


As a parent of small children (and big ones too), I’ve come to acknowledge and accept the slap-in-the-face fact that there are many things (many… many things) in my house that will be broken. Not “could” be broken, but “will” be broken. (Tangent: Prompting the creation of this Instagram account: Things My Kids Broke). Surely other parents will understand and sympathize (preferably with truffles and cream pies. Message me for an address 😉 ).

This realization caused me to really reflect on what I consider to be wealthy. It doesn’t exist as an expression of material things. They will come and go. But rather, those relationships can last a lifetime. Starting with my children… they are a treasure beyond price. My forever fortune.

LegoLand

 

Categories: family, relationships | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Forever Fortune

  1. Beautiful group of children you have there!

    • Thank you! I think they’re all wonderfully beautiful children too! And I’m not just saying that because they’re mine. 😉 Well… maybe a little bit.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

