A Year of Gratitude


In lieu of a Happy New Year’s post, I have decided that 2015 will be the year of gratitude! So (possibly) everyday, I will post about an idea, instance or realization for which I am grateful!

For instance, New Year’s morning August was rather insistent on being held. If he was not in my arms, he was crying incessantly (there must be a word for this type of non-injury based, yet deeply woeful screeching). Ruling out hunger, a dirty diaper, or some other toddlers’ social protest for which he would “Occupy Kitchen”, I realized he just wanted to be picked up.

GRATITUDE: As I held my now silent child with one arm, I actually fed the other children breakfast, loaded the dishwasher, cleaned the kitchen and drank the first of probably several cups of coffee. So I am grateful for the indispensable ability acquired through parenting, where I am able to do many, many things with one hand.

Categories: family, personal | Tags: , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “A Year of Gratitude

  1. These babies and their constant need to be held! What’re ya gonna do? haha

  2. Parenthood definitely gives you the power to do many things at once…with one hand lol

  3. Are you posting elsewhere these days, or just lacking adequate time to post? Miss reading your stuff! 🙂

    • You are very kind to say that! I actually haven’t been posting anywhere else. Just neglecting my blog, although not intentionally. The date of my last post (Jan 16, 2015) was the day I was laid off from my job and strangely enough, I’ve been busy ever since! I hope to get back to blogging soon though. It’s something I’ve always loved to do! 😀

  4. Along with my wife, I’m pursuing a dream! We’ve both always wanted to be published authors. We’ve been working on that since January. As a matter of fact, my wife just published her first book this week! It’s very exciting. You can check it out the E-Book version here: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00ZUU6EJ6?*Version*=1&*entries*=0. I’m still working on my novel. My plan is to have it done by the end of the year. But I DO plan to start blogging again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

