Don’t Wait


If I really matter to you…

Don’t wait until I’ve grown up and gotten married to tell me that you’ve always had a crush on me. Wondering what could’ve been if you’d spoken sooner.

Don’t wait until I’ve moved to another state to tell me that you were glad to have me close by and you felt comforted by the fact that I was only minutes and a phone call away.

Don’t wait until I get so fed up that I quit before you tell me how great a job I was doing and that I deserved the promotion and raise that only came from accepting a job with the competition.

Don’t wait until I’m sick and only then decide to visit me at the hospital where I can barely communicate and we can only mourn the time we’ll never have to spend together.

Don’t wait until my funeral to tell my family and friends all of the wonderful things about me that I would’ve loved to hear from you in person when I still walked the earth.

If I really matter to you… don’t wait.  I’m here.

life is too short to wait

Categories: opinion, personal, relationships | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

