PHOTOBLOG: An August Debut


Well, you’ve heard the quick and dirty version of the birth story, so I won’t rehash that again. But they grow up so fast and I thought I’d share a few pictures of our dear August’s  life so far… all 7 days of it.

I love this shot of him peacefully sleeping in the hospital room. There’s something about these early days of sleep that seem so epically restful.

 

Of course, for the first couple of days there was more sleeping than anything else. Well, except eating. There was a ton of that, which was usually followed by being snuggled up with his gorgeous mama.

 

Here he is with my father, whom the grandkids affectionately call Papa Welch.

 

All the kids call my wife’s mother Ama because it was too hard to say “grandma” when they were younger. And it just stuck.

 

Of course, I am a proud poppa.

 

The wife, the complete brood, and the maternal grandparents.

 

First ride in a car seat. He looks so tiny!

An August announcement. I hung this outside our bay window after we brought him home. We have a lot of dog walkers and moms with baby stroller passing by and they all stop to read it. Even one of our neighbors came over with a present because they saw the banner!

 

My mom, Granny Welch.

 

My brother, Uncle Myke.

 

And no day would be completely without the healing properties of Mommy kisses.

Categories: family, personal, photos | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “PHOTOBLOG: An August Debut

  1. You guys make gorgeous babies. Congrats.

  2. I love the one of all of you in the hospital room, the one with his shirt up is priceless 🙂 Congrats!

  3. Congratulations! I can tell you’re a wonderful father, and August is a very lucky little guy!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

