PHOTOBLOG: Hit The Dirt


It’s no secret that I am one very, VERY proud father. The pride I have in my children is second only to the fullness of my heart in how much I love them. I recently talked about my oldest son who auditioned for X-Factor and will be heading off to college in the fall, but now I want to share a little bit about my second oldest son, Christopher. Being only a sophomore in high school, his athleticism is rapidly approaching legendary status. This year he not only was bumped up to Varsity Football in the fall, but after football season ended and he transitioned to the track team (which he also did last year as a freshman), he was also bumped up to Varsity Track.

This weekend, we were able to get a few photos of him in various heats. To say he’s well conditioned is an understatement. Christopher is a well-oiled machine. There is now even talk about him competing in the Olympics. Yeah… things just got real. lol So, here are the shots. A bit blurry because of the camera phone. But good enough to make the point.

He prays before every race.

 

In the starting blocks.

 

Dusting the competition!

Categories: family, personal, photos, relationships, stories | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

