Crazy Tired


My tired eyes are sure to let people know at work that I didn’t sleep well last night.

It seems my brain, which is usually quite friendly toward me, was desperately trying to solve some bizarre, irrational issue that made absolutely no sense and the mental activity was keeping me up. Basically, my thoughts were full of illogical ponderings of how long it would take to process a request for information from my brain concerning such things as “24 people who want crunch” and “impatient animals”.

Yeah, crazy talk.

I know it.

I literally had to spend a good 15 minutes shouting down these thoughts in my head in an almost vain attempt to eradicate them completely. By the time I finally fell asleep, I was thoroughly exhausted and deeply frustrated. This was the second night I’ve had to do this. I’m not sure what’s causing it. But it’s definitely driving me up the wall. *sigh* I hope tonight is better. Maybe I need to occupy my thoughts with something more specific. Books I’ve read? Movies I’ve seen? Images of my wife? 😛 I definitely need to give my brain better material with which to formulate some awesome, rather than exhausting, dreams.

Categories: personal, stories | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

