Illuminating Blogger Award


Hey! I was nominated by my friend Phoenix Book Worm  for the Illuminating Blogger Award! How cool is that? 😀 Thanks Liz! I’m supposed to share one random thing about myself. Hmm… how about 15? 😉

  1. I hate Lima Beans and Liver.
  2. I blog naked… under my clothes.
  3. My favorite color is blue. If I couldn’t choose blue, I would choose green. If I couldn’t choose green… I wouldn’t choose at all. Monochromatic lifestyles, ftw.
  4. I hate when I’m putting on a coat and after I get my first arm through, I’m fishing forever trying to find the sleeve entrance for my other arm.
  5. The smell of fish makes me nauseous.
  6. I love living in Los Angeles, and the fact that I can go from the beach to the snow in about a two hour drive.
  7. I strongly dislike today’s R&B and Pop music. I think it’s mediocre at best. It’s full of predictable, formulaic melodies, cliche lyrics, promotes objectification and the potentially damaging false idea that getting a record deal makes you rich (sorry to bust your bubble, but it doesn’t) and completely devoid of creativity.
  8. I’m pretty good in the kitchen (among other places). I make a killer chicken enchilada dish.
  9. I can’t stand close-minded people.
  10. I’m very sleepy right now, but I’m at work and I don’t have an office where I can close the door.
  11. I love my wife and kids.
  12. People used to mistake me for Will Smith when I was in college.
  13. My wife is my best friend.
  14. I’ve been on TV, in movies and on the radio… but I’m nowhere near famous.
  15. I can’t eat dessert right after a meal. I need at least an hour or more to pass.

Here are some blogs that I would like to nominate:

doesitevenmatter

My Pajama Days

Discovery

Verbose Victoria

and Michelle Proulx

Categories: writing | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Illuminating Blogger Award

  1. TheOthers1

    You can tell your a music person. Your assessment of today’s music was incredibly thorough. Lol. Congrats on your award

  2. Wow! Fun stuff! So much of it is filled with smile! 🙂
    I’ll eat all the lima beans and liver…sos you don’t have to ever eat any of it again. 🙂
    HUGS and thanks for tagging me!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

