Random Dove Thought: The Male Cycle


I’ve been M.I.A. the past week because I had a bit of a scare with an accelerated heartbeat last week. I’m a relatively healthy guy and my doctor pretty much agreed after he gave me the thorough once-over (EKG, heart ultrasound, lung capacity, etc). Could be tachycardia. Underwent a lot of tests and I’ll know the results tomorrow. Nevertheless, here I am. πŸ™‚

Anyway, I had a discussion withΒ a female friend of mine whoΒ says that men definitely have a “time of the month”.Β  She says there is a period each month when men are irritable, moody, stressed, and overly sensitive.Β  I jokingly said, “Yeah, it’s called payday.”

It did make me wonder though…

Do men really go through hormonal phases each month?

Categories: RDT, Series | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “Random Dove Thought: The Male Cycle

  1. Yes especially when they hit their 40s, my dad has been unbearable lately. Unbearable!!!!

    • Aw man, is that what I have to look forward too?? My kids calling me unbearable when I hit 40? πŸ™‚

  2. I married a dear man who is steady and even-keeled. If he has mood swings, I wouldn’t know about it. Hey, I hope you are feeling better. Take good care of yourself, neighbor.

    • Thanks Naomi. πŸ™‚ Fortunately, I haven’t had any episodes since Friday. I’m hoping that was the first and LAST time I experience anything like that.

  3. TheOthers1

    Many of my guy friends seem to. The ones who are more sensitive (or more emotional anyway) even more so.

  4. Yes, men DO go through hormonal phases!
    But, your answer made me snort-laugh!!! πŸ˜€
    Let us know about your test results. I just now prayed for you and I will keep praying about that.
    HUGS!

    • Your prayers are always appreciated, Carolyn. πŸ™‚ BTW, why do your comments all of sudden need to be moderated? Once I approve a comment, any new comments should show up automatically.

      Oh, wait… different names! Didn’t see that “d” at first. πŸ˜›

  5. http://www.bodylogicmd.com/for-men/irritable-men-syndrome

    http://www.askmen.com/money/body_and_mind/41_better_living.html

    πŸ™‚

    I think personality adds to this, too. A laid back guy probably doesn’t deal with it, like a more sensitive guy.
    ???
    HUGS!

  6. I just wanted you to know I’m praying for you this weekend!
    HUGS, C. πŸ™‚

  7. Guess who?! πŸ™‚ Just checking in on you! I prayed for you this a.m.

    • Hey there! Thank you so much! I’m actually overdue for an update on my condition (or lack thereof ;-)). I’m writing it today.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

