Super Powers


I haven’t been posting because my wife has been ill this week and I’ve been home taking care of her and our 3 small children. I’ve always admired and appreciated the way my wife takes care of our family of 7. I knew it was no small task. But it was only until staying home with them this week that I really understood all of the super human characteristics necessary to even manage to get dressed each day! Let alone juggling nap times, breakfast, morning activities, lunch, outside playtime, trips to the store (or park or MOMS club event), appointments, and still find time (and sanity) to make dinner! OMG!!! I used to think SAHM meant “Stay At Home Mom”. Now I know what it REALLY means… “Supernatural Ability to Handle Multitasking“. :-/

Anyway, in light of talking about my superwoman wife, here’s a highlight from yesterday with the kids…

Me: “Okay Aaron, if you want to play with the Legos, you have to clean up the sand toys outside.”

Aaron: (5 years old, going on 25 and whining) “Dad, I can’t do it. It’s too much!”

Me: “What do you mean you can’t do it? It’s already been done! I’m asking you to undo it.”

Aaron: (giggling) “Dad… you’re silly.”

Me: “Yep. It’s one of my super powers.” 😉

Categories: personal, stories | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Super Powers

  1. Ha! I love this! YAY for Moms!!!
    It’s hard to stay one step ahead of the kids! They’re so sharp and witty!!! And they out number you!!!
    YAY for Dads!!!
    It’s great for Dad to see what Mom does.
    It’s great for a Mom to have a great partner like you, Riis! Thank you for what you do for your wife and kids!!!
    I hope everyone feels well soon!
    HUGS! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

